“This anthology is a treasure. Empowering, inspirational, and sometimes wickedly funny.”
- Hank Phillippi Ryan, nationally bestselling author of Trust Me and The Murder List

“Elizabeth Zelvin has put together a strong collection. The characters in these stories will challenge, surprise, and inspire you.”
- Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of The Better Sister

“A soul-satisfying anthology of justice and revenge, expertly edited. Each story is a standout.”
- Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Cover of Snow and Wicked River

Meet the Authors: Elizabeth Zelvin, Editor and Author

Elizabeth Zelvin is the editor of this anthology and author of the story "Never Again." Her stories have appeared in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine, and Black Cat Mystery Magazine and have been nominated three times each for the Derringer and Agatha awards for Best Short Story. She served as editor for the anthology Where Crime Never Sleeps: Murder New York Style 4. Liz’s series are the Bruce Kohler Mysteries, featuring a recovering alcoholic and his friends in present-day New York, and the Mendoza Family Saga, which includes historical adventure novels and mystery short stories about a Jewish family expelled from Spain, Columbus’s voyages, and the golden age of the Ottoman Empire. Liz is also a psychotherapist and addiction professional who has worked with the homeless and developed and directed a women’s alcohol treatment program. She has worked for many years with survivors of abuse and trauma. Her website is www.elizabethzelvin.com.

Meet the Authors: Linda Fairstein, Foreword

Linda Fairstein, author of the anthology's Foreword, is the author of the New York Times bestselling series of crime novels featuring Alexandra Cooper. Blood Oath (2019) is the twentieth book in that series. A prosecutor in Manhattan for thirty years, Linda was in charge of the country’s pioneering Special Victims Unit, specializing in crimes of violence against women and children. Her first book, Sexual Violence: Our War Against Rape, was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year in 1994. She has won the International Thriller Writers’ Silver Bullet Award and the Nero Award for Excellence in the Crime Genre, as well as numerous awards for her work on behalf of sexual assault survivors. A graduate of Vassar College and the University of Virginia School of Law, Linda serves on the board of two victim advocacy organizations: Safe Horizon, the country’s largest, and Mariska Hargitay’s Joyful Heart Foundation.