Thursday, April 4, 2019

Meet the Authors: Linda Fairstein, Foreword

Linda Fairstein, author of the anthology's Foreword, is the author of the New York Times bestselling series of crime novels featuring Alexandra Cooper. Blood Oath (2019) is the twentieth book in that series. A prosecutor in Manhattan for thirty years, Linda was in charge of the country’s pioneering Special Victims Unit, specializing in crimes of violence against women and children. Her first book, Sexual Violence: Our War Against Rape, was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year in 1994. She has won the International Thriller Writers’ Silver Bullet Award and the Nero Award for Excellence in the Crime Genre, as well as numerous awards for her work on behalf of sexual assault survivors. A graduate of Vassar College and the University of Virginia School of Law, Linda serves on the board of two victim advocacy organizations: Safe Horizon, the country’s largest, and Mariska Hargitay’s Joyful Heart Foundation.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.